West End Trading Co

This Month
Copious Jones & Holey Miss Moley at West End Live
May 14, 2014 · 8:00 pm
West End Live
PRICE: $5 21+ / $8 UNDER 21
DOORS 8:00pm

Copious Jones is a diverse 6-piece band that defies genre and has quickly become recognized as one of the most promising talents coming out of Atlanta today.

Consisting of 3 friends from music school who joined creative forces with 3
respected veterans from the local jazz/Latin scene, the band draws from a wide-
variety of styles (including, but not limited to: progressive-rock, funk, jazz, Latin,
classical, African, blues, folk, jam, electronic) to create an ever-evolving, unique
musical experience based around inspiring singer/songwriter, Mikhail Petersen.

Audience members of all generations can be found in their ever-growing fan base,
and in just 4 years the band has gone from being an unrecognized act on the local
dive-bar scene to playing regularly in some of Atlanta's most reputable venues
(Variety Playhouse, Smith's Olde Bar, Hard Rock, etc.) as well as securing spots in
2014's Mountain Jam (New York), and Bear Creek (Florida) Music Festivals.

Every passing day adds a little more to the amazing story of these aspiring
musicians. With decades of combined musical experience the band has been
attracting attention from many notable figures in the music industry, such as:
Chuck Leavell (The Allman Brothers, The Rolling Stones), Rob Barraco (Phil Lesh &
Friends, Dark Star Orchestra) and the owner of Tree Sound Studios, Paul Diaz
(Elton John, Dave Matthews, Outkast). In June 2013 the band signed with
entertainment powerhouse, Blingnot Entertainment, opening the doors to a
whole new world of possibilities which the band is currently exploring with their
sights set high, and fans and band mates alike are excited about the bright future
of this still-young band.

Holey Miss Moley, from Clermont, Florida, is a funk rock fusion quintet that formed in the summer of 2012. The band consists of bassist Kenneth Harvey, lead guitarist and vocalist Jacob Cox, rhythm guitarist Jason Cole, multi-instrumentalist Chuck McIntire, and drummer Antonio Morales. You will also see them with some of Orlando's premiere musicians like horn players Christian Ryan, Tom Shea (Ancient Sun), and Gabriel Montero (I-Resolution) and percussionist Vernon Suber as well as vocalist Sean Maloney (Legacy). A diverse musical background drives the band with an eclectic range of influences. From Hip Hop to Metal and many varieties in between. Acts such as Pink Floyd, The Allman Brothers Band, James Brown, 10 ft. Ganja Plant, Rick James, and Outkast brings the bands creative flow together.



202 S Sanford Ave
Sanford, FL, 32771



Opening Hours